Contact the Journal of Accountancy

Subscription questions or change of address
Visit the AICPA Member Services website or call 1-888-777-7077.

Write for the JofA
Before submitting your manuscript, please read our author guidelines and editorial calendar. To submit a new article or check the status of the manuscript, contact Senior Editor Amelia Rasmus at joams@aicpa.org or 919-402-4449.

Letters to the editor
The JofA encourages readers to write letters commenting on the magazine's content. Please read our letter submission guidelines.

Display advertising
To receive more information regarding display advertising in the Journal of Accountancy, or to request a media kit or editorial calendar, please call AICPA Advertising Sales at 1-800-873-1677 or visit our advertising website.

AICPA publications
For AICPA publications referred to in the Journal of Accountancy, call 888-777-7077.

Have more questions?
Send an email to joaed@aicpa.org or call 919-402-4449.

Staff

Vice President, Professional Media, Pathways & Inclusion
Joanne E. Fiore (jfiore@aicpa.org)

Publisher
Kim Nilsen (knilsen@aicpa.org)

Managing Editor
Rocky S. Rosen (rrosen@aicpa.org)

Editor-in-Chief, Tax
Alistair M. Nevius (anevius@aicpa.org)

Associate Publisher
Karin DeMarco (kdemarco@aicpa.org)

Assistant Managing Editor
Jeffrey Gilman (jgilman@aicpa.org)

Tax Technical Content Manager
James A. Beavers (jbeavers@aicpa.org)

Editorial Directors
Jack Hagel (jhagel@aicpa.org)
Ken Tysiac (ktysiac@aicpa.org)

Senior Manager, Newsletters
Chris Baysden (cbaysden@aicpa.org)

Senior Editors
Neil Amato (namato@aicpa.org)
Paul Bonner (pbonner@aicpa.org)
Jeff Drew (jdrew@aicpa.org)
Megan Pinkston (mpinkston@aicpa.org)
Amelia Rasmus (arasmus@aicpa.org)
Sally P. Schreiber (sschreiber@aicpa.org)
Sabine Vollmer (svollmer@aicpa.org)

Associate Editor
Courtney Vien (cvien@aicpa.org)

Senior Copy Editor
Pamela Nelson (pnelson@aicpa.org)

Copy Editor
Todd Conard (tconard@aicpa.org)

Contributing Editor
J. Carlton Collins
(carlton@asaresearch.com)

Creative Director
Michael Schad Johnstone
(mjohnstone@aicpa.org)

Senior Administrative Assistant
Christine Sposito (csposito@aicpa.org)

Senior Manager, Business Development
Shreyas Mecheri (smecheri@aicpa.org)

Advertising Representatives
Carl Johnson (cjohnson@aicpa.org)
Ashley Moore (asmoore@aicpa.org)
Jennifer Flye (jflye@aicpa.org)

Manager, Ad Sales Marketing
Geoff Jones (gjones@aicpa.org)

Advertising Production Manager
Eric Olson (eolson@aicpa.org)

Digital Advertising Production Manager
Jason Reese (jreese@aicpa.org)

Senior Manager, Product Delivery Services
Robert F. DiCorcia (rdicorcia@aicpa.org)

Lead Manager–Learning Design & Development PMO
Michael J. Laches (mlaches@aicpa.org)

SPONSORED REPORT

How to make the most of a negotiation

Negotiators are made, not born. In this sponsored report, we cover strategies and tactics to help you head into 2017 ready to take on business deals, salary discussions and more.

VIDEO

Will the Affordable Care Act be repealed?

The results of the 2016 presidential election are likely to have a big impact on federal tax policy in the coming years. Eddie Adkins, CPA, a partner in the Washington National Tax Office at Grant Thornton, discusses what parts of the ACA might survive the repeal of most of the law.

COLUMN

Deflecting clients’ requests for defense and indemnity

Client requests for defense and indemnity by the CPA firm are on the rise. Requests for such clauses are unnecessary and unfair, and, in some cases, are unenforceable.