A. If, when you highlight the item, you just press Shift-Delete, you will bypass the Deleted Items folder and permanently wipe the item out.
Q. Whenever I delete an e-mail in Outlook, the message goes into my Deleted Items folder. I guess that’s a good idea because it provides a second chance before an item can be permanently deleted. But frankly some messages don’t need a second chance. How can I bypass the Deleted Items folder and wipe out the files I want to get rid of?